Pro Wrestling America

Every sports fan has a dream team they would love to see play together. Wrestling is no different. There is a desire for the opportunity to be able to book their own promotion. In the mid-1990s, the internet was flooded with e-wrestling federations, fantasy wrestling promotions run through e-mail. I successfully ran one for several years. In the last decade or so, I have made several attempts to re-create one.

Pro Wrestling America (PWA) has now been running for almost four years!!! Many things have happened in the PWA in those four years. More things are on the horizon.


TitleFirst ChampionCurrent Champion (as of 3/27/24)
PWA World Heavyweight TitleJerry Lawler (10/14/20)‘Hot Stuff’ Eddie Gilbert (2/14/24)
PWA American Heavyweight TitleSting
Big Bubba Rogers (2/28/24)
PWA Illinois Heavyweight TitleHonky Tonk Man (9/29/21)Lance Storm (2/14/24)
PWA Television/Interstate 74 TitleIceman King Parsons (8/26/20)Disco Inferno (2/14/24)
PWA World Tag Team TitlesMoondogs
2 Cold Scorpio & Wyldcard (2/14/24)
PWA American Tag Team TitlesExtreme Horsemen
PG-13 (2/21/24)

Dearly Departed Winners

  • 2023 – ‘Dr. Death’ Steve Williams

Living Legend Winners

  • 2023 – Michael Hayes


David Manning, Head Referee
Tommy Young, Referee
Nick Patrick, Referee
Randy Anderson, Referee
Jerry Calhoun, Referee
Marc Lowrance, Play-by-Play Announcer
Lance Russell, Color Commentator

Main Arenas

  • United Center, Chicago
  • BMO Harris Bank Center, Rockford, IL
  • State Farm Center, Champaign, IL
  • Renaissance Coliseum, Peoria, IL
  • Shirk Center, Bloomington, IL