PWA World Heavyweight Title

Categories :

Here is a history of the World Heavyweight Title in Pro Wrestling America.

  1. Jerry ‘The King’ Lawler (10/14/20)
    Won an elimination match to be crowned the first champion.
  2. Stone Cold Steve Austin (10/28/20)
  3. Sting (1/27/21)
    Vacated on 2/24/21 when Sting left the PWA to join Big Time Wrestling in Indianapolis.
  4. ‘Universal Heartthrob’ Austin Idol (4/28/21)
    Won tournament for the vacant title.
  5. Undertaker (5/5/21)
    Won Triple Threat Match against Idol and ‘Gentleman’ Chris Adams.
  6. ‘Monster Heel’ David von Erich (10/13/21)
  7. ‘Ravishing’ Rick Rude (1/26/22)
    Pinned von Erich in Title vs Title tag team match.
  8. ‘Universal Heartthrob’ Austin Idol [2] (2/2/22)
    Won Bodyslam Challenge.
  9. ‘Ravishing’ Rick Rude [2] (5/4/22)
    Vacated on 7/27/22 for refusal to defend the title.
  10. Great Muta (9/14/22)
    Won tournament for the vacant title.
  11. Raven (2/10/23)
  12. Stone Cold Steve Austin [2] (3/15/23)
  13. Terry Gordy (9/6/23)
    Vacated on 9/20/23 when Freebirds left PWA because Badd Company became the World Tag Team champions.
  14. Goldust (9/27/23)
    Won Mississippi Mud Match for the vacant title.
  15. Tully Blanchard (11/22/23)
  16. ‘Hot Stuff’ Eddie Gilbert (2/14/24)
  17. Goldust [2] (5/29/24)
    Skandar Akbar merged the World Heavyweight Title into the American Heavyweight Title when he took control of the PWA on 6/5/24.